Now, when multiple users are editing the same email draft or template in Email Designer 3, you can see exactly what each user is working on ✨live ✨.
This feature also prevents two users from editing the same element, such as a text block, at the same time.
Real-Time Editing is available on all current Bananatag plans. If you're a Legacy customer, talk to your Account Manager to find out how to upgrade.
To learn more about the other team collaboration features we've recently introduced to Bananatag, such as the ability to view and restore previous versions of your emails, head over to our blog.
Our new Version History feature, available for Enterprise users, enables you to view and restore previous versions of your email drafts and templates saved in Email Designer 3. Simply click the line of text beside the save icon that says "Saved at XX:XX XM by USER NAME" to access this feature.
Email Designer 3 now shows you when other users from your organization are editing the same email draft as you. Simply look for the user icons at the top right of the Email Designer window.
You’ll also receive a warning prompt when you open a draft that another user is already editing or when another user opens an email draft that you’re already editing.
List Management users can now see a more detailed reporting breakdown of emails sent using Bananatag. This data will also appear for any emails sent before this update.
If you're interested in this feature and you're not using List Management, talk to your Account Manager today.
Outlook Classic 3 is the new and improved version of our popular Outlook add-in for Employee Communicators who send using Outlook classic (non-365). We recommend upgrading as soon as possible for an improved user experience, better performance, and easier future upgrades.